Uncategorized

Shotleft to Premier Resort Sani Pass

I was tired of ‘adulting’ and needed a temporary escape. That’s when I bumped into Premier Resort Sani Pasi in the south of Drankensburg in one of the travelling websites. I didn’t pay for it immediately because it was not part of the plan but as you know big brother entices you with your previous searches. The next thing you know the place starts popping up on your articles. Well I fell for this advertising scheme because I paid for it unplanned.

Packing for this trip was weird because when we checked the weather earlier in the week it was saying 31/32 degrees and when I checked that morning it was saying it averages 25 degrees and because has more mountains I don’t know if the Johannesburg 25 degrees is the same as in Sani Pass. Never the less I finished the packing and I obviously over packed. WIP( Work in progress), I will figure it out at some point. Turns out average of 32 degrees was correct after all and this was excellent for us.

En route, for a full 2 and 1/2 hours before you arrive the scene is just mountains and greenery. The bad thing for us was it was gravel and we were using a small car.

The place is nice, it is a really relaxing place. You are surrounded by nature at its best and it is secluded so silence is guaranteed.

The pool with the mountain as your background

We enjoyed the scenery, went horse riding and got some exercise with hiking and it was awesome.

Horse riding
Hiking or on a walking trail according to their activities list
View from top of the mountain
One of their stunning waterfalls

We also played table tennis, pool and my personal favourite I went back to my childhood and jumped in the trampoline(we called it a jumping Jack, until I found out the real name 3 years ‘lol). There are many more activities.

Things to note

– If you are using a small car, go via Pietermaritzburg to avoid driving in gravel on an average of 30 -60 km speed

– Maybe consider bringing some meat (in a cooler bag, no fridges in the rooms) to give yourself a break from the buffet

– En route ensure that your google map is already on when you enter unfamiliar territory because you will lose network coverage and will therefore not be able to navigate. Unless google map was already on.

I have probably gained 2 kg’s, but what is life without being irresponsible every ones in a while.lol

Nothing beats nature and I believe it will look even better in summer when everything is green.I am feeling well rested and continue to be amazed at the beauty of our country. If you haven’t been put it on your short left list:-).

Leave a comment